Crochet Lelya Cowl

DSCF2325

So I bought myself a dress makers dummy off the internet. It’s made itself quite the feature in my room. I find it useful for taking pictures of the things I make because selfies are awful. =3

I’ve been using a book called Crochet One-Skein-Wonders by Judith Durnant, I bought the kindle edition for it is much easier to carry around and cheaper too.

The book is marvellous! It has so many quick and easy to follow projects, Judith has put a glossary of all stitches at the back and links you back to them when anything new crops up. The patterns themselves are lovely, not basic dull patterns but much more intricate patterns that take into account those times when you see that lovely patterned ball of wool that for some reason you only buy one of. D=

I completed the Lelya cowl pattern that was completed in rounds. I used Sidar Montana merino wool in the red/blue/green. My boyfriend had bought me a previous shade of the same wool that had crocheted up really nicely before so I was dying to try something new with it.

DSCF2326

The Lelya cowl worked a combination of single crochet, half double and slip stitches. It was the easiest =3

See you soon!

Xs

threadcetera home page logoP.S remember to follow us on twitter and like us on facebook for cheeky wee updates:
www.twitter.com/threadcetera
www.facebook.come/threadcetera

Leave a Reply

