Friendship Bracelet-ting Version 2.0- Cats

picture008

First and foremost, sorry for the photo on webcam… I left my normal photo taking device (my htc desire) at my manpals house! D=

After the success of last weeks bracelet making I’ve been dabbling in the more complex patterns available to me– all FREE via friendship-bracelets.net

I have completed Pattern #6775 (click for link)
This one is 2 cute cats face to face. It was a 16 string, 62 row, 2 day, 2 colour affair.
I used my trusty pound shop wool in white and black, sellotape to strap it all down and normal scissors for cutting. I added washi tape in a contrasting colour to keep the ends together in a more interesting manner than a big old knot.

I find with the larger weaves they don’t make very good bracelets but I’m planning on making a tote bag to stitch this onto.

Tips:

  • Take it row by row, write down where you stop and start and that stops you repeating or missing rows out. It sounds like common sense but it is the MOST helpful tip I can give!
  • Make the middle strings twice as long as the inside ones. These strings will be doing much more knotting than the outside ones, I found this out halfway through when my middle 4 strings were 1/8 of the length of the rest left. A quick knotty patch job did the trick but the knots in the middle can be felt when running hands over. D=

xx

Leave a Reply

