The Jewelry Shoebox

IMAG1503

 

I loved my previous box craft so much (see post on my earring chocolate box) that when I acquired a handy shoe box with my new walking boots my mind put two and two together.

After dealing with the mass of earring that I own I decided it was a good idea to tackle the mass of necklaces, rings and bracelets that I own… and trust me this is the thinned out version!
IMAG1509
I used egg box carton lid and insides as separators so I can easily lift out compartments to have a good old root around. Each bracelet can have a separate egg cup and so on. Everything looks so organised its easy to select what I want to wear.

The box itself had a quick lick of paint, white emulsion mixed with a purple colourant, and was left to try overnight. I’m just lazy but the box should ideally have 2 coats to make it even and cover any labeling.

I used a mixture of buttons and beading for the top, spares of this and that spread around the top of the box before labeling it ‘treasures’. I love using the foamy bit from inside chocolate boxes to raise up labels. I think it looks p. nifty.

And so there, my gems are hidden in a treasure shoe box. =D

IMAG1500

Leave a Reply

