Mastering Crochet…

IMAG1495

OK so mastering is an exaggeration, but I’m getting there!

I’ve managed to figure out how to do magic circles, slip knots, single crochet, double crochet… and probably a few other things I don’t realize I’m doing yet. Sometimes I follow patterns other times I go ‘sod it’ and just start hooping and knotting in a way that seems sensible (see above).

The pictures here are my first attempt at a larger flower, other projects I’ve done thus far have been very small so I decided to branch out. I made a clear mistake in the second hoop of white in that I did it the wrong way round (the joins between the colours are showing) but otherwise I feel it turned out OK.

I used the yarn and hook that came with issue 2 of ‘knit and stitch’ that my manpal brought in when I was ill during the week. He is a wee gem. The colours are lovely; a lilac and a cream and the hook was a 5.5mm which I’m finding easier to use than the 4.0mm.

I’m currently working on a super secret crochet project for a certain day in February and I need all the practice I can get!

IMAG1493

One thought on “Mastering Crochet…

Leave a Reply

