Crochet for Dummies

Image

Today I mastered the sacred art of crochet, to be precise how to crochet in circles about 3cm wide. A good friend got me the Cath Kisdson ‘Crochet Book’ last year at Christmas and I’ve really just got round to trying it out. I’ve been self teaching knitting and much like that I find crochet a trial and error process.

I’ve been using the very easy to understand guide at ‘Crochet for Dummies’
http://www.dummies.com/how-to/content/crocheting-in-circles.html

I’d recommend it. I’m in the process of making flowery brooches at the moment. Post will follow once I find safety pins large enough =S

Leave a Reply

